Authors | Tan Twan Eng

Weinstein Books logo
Join our mailing list
alt tag goes here
follow on twitter
follow on goodreads
twitter bg



Tan Twan Eng was born in Penang, Malaysia. He divides his time between Kuala Lumpur and Cape Town. The Gift of Rain, his first novel, was Longlisted for the Man Booker Prize. It has been translated into Italian, Spanish, Greek, Romanian, Czech and Serbian. His second and latest novel, The Garden of Evening Mists, was published in September 2012. It has been Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2012. Boyd Tonkin in The Independent called it: 'an elegant and haunting novel of art and war and memory.' It has been translated/will be translated into German, French, Italian, Serbian, Spanish, Dutch, Polish, Taiwanese Chinese, Indonesian, Korean and Norwegian. The Garden of Evening Mists won the Man Asian Literary Prize in March 2013. In June it won the Walter Scott Prize 2013, from a shortlist of authors which included Hilary Mantel, Rose Tremain, Thomas Keneally, Pat Barker and Anthony Quinn. Tan Twan Eng is working on his third novel.

Tan Twan Eng

Authors of


Girl Logic

Iliza Shlesinger

Clean Protein

Kathy Freston

The Upside

Abdel Sellou


David Thibodeau

Lessons from the Prairie

Melissa Francis

A Speck in the Sea

John Aldridge

follow on facebook
Perseus Books
Weinstein Company
good reads












alt tag goes here